Recipes worth sharing

Standard

Sometimes work and life get in the way of doing much cooking, the last few weeks have been one of those times.

After I made these Mini Chicken Pot Pies I had either stepped away from the stove, ate leftovers or made a few less than awesome meals.

To make up for my neglect, here are a couple yummy recipes that I’ve made in the last few months but haven’t shared yet.

I’m not much of a baker, but I’ve made these Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies a couple times now, and they are awesome. Thanks Martha.

These Asian Chicken Meatballs were in a Bon Appetit feature from January, but I can’t find it online. They’re very simple (like all meatballs) and delicious.

1 lb ground chicken (or turkey)

1/2 cup plain bread crumbs

1/3 cup minced scallions (green onions)

3 Tbsp minced ginger

2 minced garlic cloves

1 egg

2 tsp toasted sesame oil

2 tsp soy sauce

1/4 tsp kosher salt

1/4 tsp black pepper

Combine all ingredients. Form into 1 1/2 inch balls, brush with canola oil and bake at 450 degrees for 13 minutes.

NOTES: I also think these would make an awesome stuffing for dumplings. Put filling in a won ton wrapper and steam and/or fry for about 15 minutes.

Leave a comment